Sergeants’ and inspectors’ NPPF step-two legal exams

Support, guidance and information for people taking the national police promotion framework (NPPF) step-two legal exams.

2022 exam dates

Inspectors' exam

Registration:

  • opens on Tuesday 2 August
  • closes at 6pm on Thursday 8 September

Exam:

  • held between Tuesday 4 and Thursday 6 October

2023 exam dates

Sergeants' exam Inspectors' exam

Registration:

  • opens on Monday 16 January
  • closes at 6pm on Thursday 16 February

Exam:

  • Tuesday 14 March to Thursday 16 March

Registration:

  • opens on Monday 13 March
  • closes at 6pm on Thursday 13 April

Exam:

  • Tuesday 9 May to Thursday 11 May

    Registration:

    • opens on Tuesday 1 August
    • closes at 6pm on Thursday 7 September

    Exam:

    • Tuesday 3 October to Thursday 5 October

    Registration:

    • opens on Monday 11 September
    • closes at 6pm on Thursday 12 October

    Exam:

    • Tuesday 7 November to Thursday 9 November
      Was this page useful?

      Do not provide personal information such as your name or email address in the feedback form. Read our privacy policy for more information on how we use this data

      What is the reason for your answer?
      I couldn't find what I was looking for
      The information wasn't relevant to me
      The information is too complicated
      Other